Upgrade and Migration Office Hours on March 21, 2018

Upgrade and Migration Office Hours on Mar 21, 2018The first Office Hours Session was just a month ago. It was a very good experience and based on the feedback we received from customers it was very helpful. You don’t believe it? Then you may watch the recording. But now it’s time for our second Upgrade and Migration Office Hours on March 21, 2018.

What are “Office Hours”?

This is a new interactive format we’d like to try out. Several groups in Oracle schedule Office Hours sessions. Roy and I held our first Office Hours session on February 21, 2018 for a full hour trying to answer your questions regarding database upgrades and migrations live and directly. And the next one is schedule for March 21, 2018.

What is the topic this time?

It’s not only about database upgrades but focusing more about “Migrations with Data Pump” as the new product manager for Oracle Data Pump, Bill Beauregard, will run the session together with Roy this time. I won’t attend as I’m sitting in an airplane to Ireland for the Irish User Group Conference.

Please feel free to ask your questions upfront (scroll down a bit). This way we can prepare ourselves.

How do you sign up?

First of all, this is a free offer. No costs involved. Sign up via this link. Or click on the image below.

Upgrade and Migration Office Hours on Feb 21, 2018

March 21, 2018

UTC 02:00 PM March 21 2018
US/Eastern 09:00 AM March 21 2018
Asia/Hong_Kong 10:00 PM / 10:00h March 21 2018
Australia/Sydney 01:00 AM March 22 2018
Asia/Calcutta 07:30 PM / 7:30h March 21 2018
Europe/London 02:00 PM / 14:00h March 21 2018
Europe/Berlin 03:00 PM / 15:00h March 21 2018
US/Pacific 06:00 AM March 21 2018
Upgrades and Migrations
AskTOM Office Hours offers free, open Q&A sessions with Oracle Database experts. Ask Roy and Mike questions about your database upgrade and migration scenarios.

When will the next Upgrade and Migration Office Hours happen?

If you can’t make it this time, maybe it will work out the next time? We have scheduled additional Office Hours already for the following dates:

  • It will be in late April but we need to originally proposed date of April 18 due to travel commitments

Interested in other Office Hours?

Then please see this impressive list where you can get in touch with leading experts such as Robert Pastijn about Oracle Cloud offerings and migrations, Andy Rivenes about In-Memory, Connor McDonald, Patrick Wheeler, Chris Saxon, Steven Feuerstein and many many others – see the full list here:

Please see also the FAQ in case you have questions.

Talk to you soon!

–Mike

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *

* Checkbox to comply with GDPR is required

*

I agree

This site uses Akismet to reduce spam. Learn how your comment data is processed.